Posted on

The target

image_089The 28 kg monster has arrived. If you look at the keyboard to the right, you will get an idea how damn big this thing is…
I can say this.. its a LOT heavier that the 20 kg I have been using, but it will definitely bump my growth and strength to a new level.

I tried to snatch it overhead, but realized that I will need to stabilize my shoulders more in order to really move the weight safely and effectively. Lots of swings, cleans and just plain using the weight more until I can move the mass with whole body strength.

Give me a couple of weeks of hard training, and I will be snatching it overhead no problems

I am not going to take any progress photos for a month or so.. lets see what happens in the meantime..

About mark_a

international businessman and consultant, life coach, world traveler and wandering mystic who loves keeping fit and is endlessly learning how to lead a healthy lifestyle

Leave a Reply

