Posted on

Keep it balanced, keep it simple

The body is definitely in adjustment mode right now as I start riding to work each day.

Apart from my usual kb swings and exercises, this extra little cardio workout has kicked my butt for the last two days, but that is to be expected.

In order to keep my strength up for my kb work, I will start trying to get up earlier in the morning and doing it when I am fresh, rather than putting it off to evening when it probably just wont get done.

Went to the gym yesterday for the first time in about three years, and the 45 minute session felt very refreshing. Me and a bunch of older retired Japanese gentlemen working away. I went light- in Japan, you have to always ask first before you do anything considered “novel”, which could be anything we take for granted in the west as “usual”, so I stuck with dead lifts and bench press until I can figure out how to get a barbell floor press going.

Being day three today, and I have an appointment out of the office, the bike stayed in the house and I caught the train to work. I will have to watch the tendency to want to overeat when I get home. I have been ravenous the last two days! Keep it balanced, keep it simple.

Peace,

Markeu

About Marc

international businessman and consultant, life coach, world traveler and wandering mystic who loves keeping fit and is endlessly learning how to lead a healthy life.

One response to “Keep it balanced, keep it simple

  1. Rannoch

    Hombre,

    Great stuff. That inexorable change from theory to practice is the most inspiring and illuminating journey. I know you have plenty experience outside the comfort zone and you are no stranger to strange lands so all this should be serious fun. As we know serious fun often involves more than a little discomfort!

    Later

    Rannoch

Leave a Reply

