Posted on

Mad Dogs and Englishmen

Its a hot day in tokyo, but nothing like how hot it will be in a month from now. Thank goodness I am not wearing suits everyday to work any more!

So far my training progress has been pretty good, but I have eased up over the last week to let my body catch up with boxing. Since this weekend I turn 44, I thought it would be a good time to write down where I am at.

Weight=. 68.6 kgs ( 151 pounds)
Bodyfat= 12.7%

I cant believe I am 44, but I guess I better get used to it as the numbers only increase in veracity from now!

Its been hard for me to gain weight and lose fat at the same time, but it seems that that is what is occuring. Increases in muscle size must be earned and are never given lightly.

I have about six weeks to go before I hit my summer dead line for the six pack I dreamed about, and I havent given in or up yet! It seems that all the fat left on my body has recened to a nicely defended band around my waist that sticks out in relief from the rest of my toned body! Yes its good to have a sense of humour, and I will move that damn thing out yet!

Getting through the Tokyo Summer is going to test my resolve completely, and how I can sneak in some very successful workouts around a hot and humid regular day.

Just rambling today…maybe its the heat?

Cheers

About mark_a

international businessman and consultant, life coach, world traveler and wandering mystic who loves keeping fit and is endlessly learning how to lead a healthy lifestyle

Leave a Reply

