Posted on

Square One

A week has gone by since returning from Malaysia, and I am in many ways back to the beginning with my own practice. I intend to make some muscle gains over the next 16 week period, and at the same time concetrate on improving my flexibility, especially in my lower back and hips region.Its going to take time and consistent effort, but I am now armed with the tools I need to make sure my progress is sure and steady.

Muscle tension, the discovery of where it resides in my body, and stretching and relaxing those muscles over time will improve my performance.

Mobility and flexibility are key- without them, I will not make all round gains of any worth. So, each day will include some element of stretching and /or body weight resistance training, getting my body to yield gradually to both increased workloads and range of motion. All around eight hours each workday sitting on my butt. Thats my paradigm!

I am excited at the possibilities that each day and breath offer.So, keep your own goals clear in mind, adn your methodology flexible.

Have a great one!

Markeu

About Marc

international businessman and consultant, life coach, world traveler and wandering mystic who loves keeping fit and is endlessly learning how to lead a healthy life.

2 responses to “Square One

  1. Pingback: Square One « Percuma Untuk Anda

  2. Vince C

    Here’s one for you before I take off to Bali:

    http://www.rolfing.or.jp/

    Have fun!

Leave a Reply

