Posted on

Planes, trains and kettlebells

Been a very busy last six weeks or so that has seen me up and down the length of Japan and keeping very busy.
Last weekend went up three hours north of Tokyo to train an American couple living up there, and enjoyed being outside the city for the best part of the day.

I have my mobile kettlebell assault unit down by now- a small luggage type hand trolley with my ‘bell in a box containing all I need, chalk, stretch bands etc and a 16 kg bell to take with me.
The trains don’t present a problem at all now, and I get a workout on the way carrying my luggage up and down flights of steps.

So, anyone out there in need of an introduction to, or more advanced lessons with the kettlebells, regardless of your location- let me know.

I am very happy to inform that I will be receiving a consignment of top quality pro-series kettlebells within the next three weeks or so. These will be powder coated and beautifully finished, and packaged with transport in mind. I will add some photos here later this week to show you what we are dealing with.

There will be:
10 12kg pro-series kettlebells
10 16kg pro-series kettlebells
These rare items for Japan will literally fly out the door, so if you are interested in purchasing one or more, please contact me as soon as possible at japankettlebellclub@gmail.com for more information. I am taking pre-orders and numbers are already dropping fast!

More soon,
Cheers,

Mark

About mark_a

international businessman and consultant, life coach, world traveler and wandering mystic who loves keeping fit and is endlessly learning how to lead a healthy lifestyle

2 responses to “Planes, trains and kettlebells

  1. Ivo ⋅

    i was wondering what the best kettlebell exercises for fighter are…

    • markeu

      Hi there,
      Where do we start? As a fighter, your conditioning and strength will be affected by kb training. Start off with kb swings, cleans and presses. Once you master those exercises, start thinking seriously about double kettlebell exercises- it saves you time, and you will really start to feel the conditioning of your heart and lungs happen.
      There is so much more to say, but look at swings first, and go from there.

      Cheers!

Leave a Reply

