Posted on

Back at it

Its 600 am in the morning in Tokyo and the sky is still quite dark.Reluctantly, I drag myself out of bed and throw on a track suit, knitted cap, put on my ipod and head outside before my brain gets a chance to really think about what I am doing. Its cold, cold enough that some of the higher altitudes nearby must be getting snowfall. The jump rope comes out and after a few warm up stretches the ipod starts pumping out some tracks to keep my feet moving.

Christmas moves by in a blur in Japan. Here, its just another normal working day, and I can only really catch the festive season spirit by reading my friends updates on Facebook/Twitter etc or through cards and emails. Maybe that’s a good thing, as I can fall back into the discipline of training much easier without another excuse for a party and a chance to overindulge yet again.

December was tough- a cold that refused to leave for nearly three weeks, my co-workers around me getting sick before and after me, being too busy at work… its so easy to lose focus and fall off the exercise wagon.

So I say to both me and you- get back on it. Think of it as much a part of your normal daily life as brushing your teeth, but enjoy it too! Mix in some variety, and regain your sense of focus, fast.

You wont regret it.

Cheers,

M

About mark_a

international businessman and consultant, life coach, world traveler and wandering mystic who loves keeping fit and is endlessly learning how to lead a healthy lifestyle

Leave a Reply

