Posted on

Merry Christmas and Happy holiday season to all

Healthy Alternatives Well its early afternoon on this sunny but cold Christmas day here in Japan, with the promise of a big party to go to tonight. I am two weeks in to my new Primal lifestyle, and feeling good. My appetite is amazing- I don’t feel “full” like I used to, and my energy level is stable. This next year promises to be full of surprises for both myself and you, but more on that later.

I have turned into a hunter gatherer; regular trips to bulk food store areas here in Tokyo to source out my food supplies and alternatives to grains, sugars and cereals. Most definitely consuming more meat but my stomach is starting to function more effectively and I never feel heavy afterward now. I have lost a solid 2 kgs since I started, but its mostly off my waist and not my muscles, which is fantastic.

This is my Christmas present to myself- feeling fit, feeling healthy and with a strategy to keep it that way well into the unknown future.

My personal kb training has grown up a lot- ten weeks of online training with Ken Blackburn merely tested the waters, and after a good six week back-off, I will be ready for another round at the end of January. Improved flexibility, check. Better understanding of my body dynamics, check. Conditioning base extended, check.

Here is my Christmas aspiration for all my friends and readers:

  • may you use the next year to your best advantage
  • may you keep all the elements of your life in balance
  • may you keep hitting those fitness goals and
  • may you keep on keeping on

Enjoy today.

Cheers,

Markeu

About Marc

international businessman and consultant, life coach, world traveler and wandering mystic who loves keeping fit and is endlessly learning how to lead a healthy life.

Leave a Reply

